Our story began in the fall of 1955. A group of Linn County government employees and members of Local 1141, some people from the U.S. Bureau of Mines, and U.S. postal workers from Albany and Lebanon came together and started what was then called Linn Government Employees Credit Union. 

From that day forward, we’ve proudly served the financial needs of individuals and families, as well as small businesses. 

Over the decades, our name changed several times. We’ve been known as Federal-Metals Credit Union, Central Willamette Credit Union, Central Willamette Community Credit Union, and then simply Central Willamette. It’s a name we like. And we think it fits, especially as we begin serving even more Oregonians across most of the state. 

Today, we serve 25 Oregon counties. If you draw a slightly slanted, straight line down the middle of Oregon, we serve everyone to the west of that line (from just east of the Cascades to the Pacific). Those counties include (in alphabetical order): Benton, Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Coos, Crook, Curry, Deschutes, Douglas, Hood River, Jackson, Jefferson, Josephine, Klamath, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, Shermer, Tillamook, Wasco, Washington, and Yamhill counties.  

If you live in any of those counties, we are your credit union. 

Open Your Account

Have questions? Stop by any branch or call (541) 928-4536. You can even text us at that number and we’ll reply.